Topend Sports Logo

New Zealand at the World Cup

New Zealand has participated in every Rugby World Cup since the first in 1987. New Zealand is one of the most successful team at the World Cup - they were champions in at the inaugural World Cup in 1987, and again in 2011 and 2015. They have hosted the World Cup twice: in 1987 and in 2011.


Argentina vrs The All Blacks at Wembley 2015 Argentina vs The All Blacks at Wembley 2015

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Rugby World Cup Extra

The next men's Rugby World Cup will be played in France in 2023. See the list of winners, and more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup. There is also a Women's World Cup.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite